Leadership

Deans

Christopher Morphew
Dean

Norma Day-Vines
Interim Vice Dean of Academic Affairs

Fernanda Pio Roda
Sr. Associate Dean of Finance and Operations

Contact: April Stanson, april.stanson@jhu.edu
410-516-7820

Norma Day-Vines
Associate Dean for Diversity and Faculty Development
norma.Dayvines@jhu.edu
410-516-7990

Craig Evans
Associate Dean for Development & External Relations
cevans52@jhu.edu
410-516-4183

Jonathan Plucker
Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs
jplucke1@jhu.edu
410-735-4177

Amy Shelton
Associate Dean of Research
ashelton@jhu.edu
410-516-4222

Raina Gandhi
Assistant Dean for Strategic Initiatives
Contact: April Stanson,
april.stanson@jhu.edu
410-516-7820

Teresa (Teri) Murray
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs and Enrollment Services
teri.murray@jhu.edu
410-516-5430

Mary Beth Regan
Sr. Director of Marketing and Communications
mbregan@jhu.edu
410-516-0063

Department Chairs

Christina Harnett
Department Chair, Counseling and Educational Studies
charnett@jhu.edu
(410) 516-9874

Mary Ellen Beaty-O’Ferrall
Department Chair, Innovative Teaching and Leadership
mebo@jhu.edu
410-516-7959

Laura Quaynor
Department Chair, Advanced Studies in Education
lquaynor@jhu.edu

FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

SOE-FEC@exchange.johnshopkins.edu

Marcy Davis
President

Juliana Paré-Blagoev
Vice President

Keri Guilbault
Secretary

Sean Newhart
Parliamentarian

Odis Johnson, Jr.
Professor Representative

Jennifer Morrison
Associate Professor Representative

Cynthia Millikin
Assistant Professor Representative

Sterling Travis
Treasurer

Centers & Institutes

Center for Research and Reform in Education
Steven Ross, Director
sross19@jhu.edu
Towson, MD
410-616-2338
education.jhu.edu/CRRE

Center for Safe and Healthy Schools 
Odis Johnson Jr., Executive Director
safeschools@jhu.edu
education.jhu.edu/CSHS

Center for Social Organization of Schools
Robert Balfanz, Co-Director
rbalfanz@jhu.edu
410-516-4272

Marcia H. Davis, Co-Director
marcy@jhu.edu
443-927-0167

Steven Sheldon, Co-Director
ssheldon@jhu.edu
410-516-5489

Center for Technology in Education
Linda Carling, Director
carling@jhu.edu
Contact: Carol Herrmann, cherrmann@jhu.edu
410-516-9839
education.jhu.edu/CTE

IDEALS Institute
R. Christopher Swanson, Director
chrisswanson@jhu.edu
410-516-9853
ideals.education.jhu.edu

Institute for Education Policy
David Steiner, Executive Director
dsteiner@jhu.edu
410-516-7896
edpolicy.education.jhu.edu

Consortium

Baltimore Education Research Consortium
Marc L. Stein, Interim Director
m.stein@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6832
baltimore-berc.org