Leadership

Deans

Christopher Morphew
Dean

Hunter Gehlbach
Vice Dean of Academic Affairs

Fernanda Pio Roda
Sr. Associate Dean of Finance and Operations

Contact: April Stanson, april.stanson@jhu.edu
410-516-7820

Norma Day-Vines
Associate Dean for Diversity and Faculty Development
norma.Dayvines@jhu.edu
410-516-7990

Craig Evans
Associate Dean for Development & External Relations
cevans52@jhu.edu
410-516-4183

Jacqueline Nunn
Associate Dean of Educational Technology
jnunn@jhu.edu
Contact: Carol Herrmann, cherrmann@jhu.edu
410-516-9838

Amy Shelton
Associate Dean of Research
ashelton@jhu.edu
410-516-4222

Marketing & Communications

Mary Beth Regan
Sr. Director of Marketing and Communications
mbregan@jhu.edu
410-516-0063

Department Chairs

Christina Harnett
Department Chair, Counseling and Educational Studies
charnett@jhu.edu
(410) 516-9874

Mary Ellen Beaty-O’Ferrall
Department Chair, Innovative Teaching and Leadership
mebo@jhu.edu
410-516-7959

Yolanda Abel
Department Chair, Advanced Studies in Education
yabel@jhu.edu
410-516-6002

FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Jonathan Plucker
President
jplucke1@jhu.edu
(410) 735-4177

Marcia Davis
Vice President
marcy@jhu.edu

Keri Guilbault
Secretary
kguilba1@jhu.edu
(667) 208-8148

E. Juliana Pare-Blagoev
Parliamentarian
juliana.pareblagoev@jhu.edu

Lieny Jeon
Treasurer
Lieny.Jeon@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6441

Odis Johnson, Jr.
Professor Representative
ojohns06@jhu.edu

Marc Stein
Associate Professor Representative
m.stein@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6832

Cynthia Millikin
Assistant Professor Representative
cmillikin@jhu.edu
(410) 516-0166

Centers & Institutes

Center for Research and Reform in Education
Towson, MD
410-616-2420
education.jhu.edu/CRRE

Center for Safe and Healthy Schools 
Odis Johnson Jr., Executive Director
safeschools@jhu.edu
education.jhu.edu/CSHS

Center for Social Organization of Schools
Robert Balfanz, Co-Director
rbalfanz@jhu.edu
410-516-4272

Douglas Mac Iver, Co-Director
dmaciver@jhu.edu
410-516-8803

Joyce Epstein, Co-Director
jepstein@jhu.edu
410-516-8807
jhucsos.com

Center for Technology in Education
Jacqueline Nunn, Director
jnunn@jhu.edu
Contact: Carol Herrmann, cherrmann@jhu.edu
410-516-9839
education.jhu.edu/CTE

IDEALS Institute
R. Christopher Swanson, Director
chrisswanson@jhu.edu
410-516-9853
ideals.education.jhu.edu

Institute for Education Policy
David Steiner, Executive Director
dsteiner@jhu.edu
410-516-7896
edpolicy.education.jhu.edu

Consortium

Baltimore Education Research Consortium
Marc L. Stein, Interim Director
m.stein@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6832
baltimore-berc.org