Leadership

Deans

Christopher Morphew
Dean
Education Building
Contact: April Stanson, april.stanson@jhu.edu
410-516-7820

Mariale Hardiman
Vice Dean of Academic Affairs
Education Building
mmhardiman@jhu.edu
Contact: Joe Meredith, joe.meredith@jhu.edu
410-516-2021

Norma Day-Vines
Associate Dean for Faculty Development
Education Building
norma.Dayvines@jhu.edu
410-516-7990

Michele Ewing
Associate Dean of Development and External Relations
Education Building
michele.ewing@jhu.edu
410-516-4183

Jacqueline Nunn
Associate Dean of Educational Technology
Columbia Center
jnunn@jhu.edu
Contact: Carol Herrmann, cherrmann@jhu.edu
410-516-9838

Fernanda Pio Roda
Sr. Associate Dean of Finance and Operations
Education Building
fernanda@jhu.edu
Contact: April Stanson, april.stanson@jhu.edu
410-516-7820

Amy Shelton
Associate Dean of Research
Education Building
ashelton@jhu.edu
410-516-4222

Centers & Institutes

Institute for Education Policy
David Steiner, Executive Director
Education Building
dsteiner@jhu.edu
410-516-7896
edpolicy.education.jhu.edu

Center for Research and Reform in Education
Robert Slavin, Director
200 W. Townsontown Boulevard
Towson, MD 21204
rslavin@jhu.edu
410-616-2420
education.jhu.edu/research/CRRE

Center for Social Organization of Schools
Robert Balfanz, Co-Director
Education Building
rbalfanz@jhu.edu
410-516-4272

Douglas Mac Iver, Co-Director
dmaciver@jhu.edu
410-516-8803

Joyce Epstein, Co-Director
jepstein@jhu.edu
410-516-8807
jhucsos.com

Center for Technology in Education
Jacqueline Nunn, Director
Columbia Center
jnunn@jhu.edu
Contact: Carol Herrmann, cherrmann@jhu.edu
410-516-9839
education.jhu.edu/research/CTE

IDEALS Institute
R. Christopher Swanson, Director
Columbia Center
chrisswanson@jhu.edu
410-516-9853

Baltimore Education Research Consortium
Faith Connolly, Executive Director
Education Building
fconnolly@jhu.edu
410-516-4044
baltimore-berc.org

Division & Program Directors

Debbie Hollick
Director of the Teacher Development Partnership, Teach For America & Johns Hopkins
Education Building
dhollick@jhu.edu
410-516-4083

Stephen Pape
Director of Doctor of Education Program
Education Building
stephen.pape@jhu.edu
Contact: Cathy Cao, cathy.cao@jhu.edu
410-516-4163