The Johns Hopkins School of Education’s National Advisory Council is made up of prominent education and Johns Hopkins alumni and community leaders who believe in the School of Education’s mission and vision. They are committed to advancing the excellence of the school’s programs, research, and impact through philanthropy and volunteer support.

Scott Barron
Executive Director, Educators Fellowship
Chief Renovation Officer, School Growth

Michael Berkow
Director, Investigative Service (retired)
U.S. Coast Guard

Shelly Blake-Plock
Co-founder, President, and CEO
Yet Analytics Inc.

Thomas Dretler
Co-founder & CEO
Shorelight Education

Lisa Egbuonu-Davis
Vice President of Medical Innovations
Danaher Diagnostics Platform

John Erickson
Chairman, Retirement Living Television
Erickson Retirement Communities

Leslie Falconer
Alabaster Fund

Sheldon Glass
National Medical Director
BayMark Health Services

Nancy Grasmick
Towson University Presidential Scholar
Co-Director, Center for Innovation and Leadership in Special Education
Kennedy Krieger Institute

Tiffany Ingram
Chief of Staff
American Diabetes Association

Howard “Howie” Mandel
Obstetrician Gynecologist

David Nevins
President & CEO
Nevins & Associates

Eric Paquette
Meridian Pictures

Maxine Phillips
Vice President of International Business Development
Phillips Food, Inc.

Rudy Ruiz
Founder & CEO
Edifying Teachers

Rufus Tony Spann
Founder & CEO
Libido Health

Courtney Williams
Co-Founder & CEO

Natasha Yamaoka
Director, Global Distribution Digital Strategy
Delta Air Lines