Category Research

Jonathan Plucker, the Julian C. Stanley Professor of Talent Development, is among 14 scholars named American Educational Research Association (AERA) Fellows.

AERA Fellows are nominated by their peers and selected on the basis of their notable and sustained research achievements. They will be inducted on Friday, April 28, during AERA’s annual meeting in San Antonio. They join 630 current AERA Fellows.

AERA is the largest national interdisciplinary research association devoted to the scientific study of education and learning. Founded in 1916, it advances knowledge about education, encourages scholarly inquiry related to education and promotes the use of research to improve education and serve the public good.

“AERA Fellows exemplify the highest standards of excellence through accomplishment, professionalism and commitment,” said Executive Director Felice Levine.
The 2017 AERA Fellows are:

  • Randy Bennett, Educational Testing Service
  • Angela Calabrese Barton, Michigan State University
  • Jere Confrey, North Carolina State University
  • Stephen DesJardins, University of Michigan
  • Pamela Grossman, University of Pennsylvania
  • Shaun Harper, University of Pennsylvania
  • Carolyn Heinrich, Vanderbilt University
  • Tyrone Howard, University of California, Los Angeles
  • R. Malatesha Joshi, Texas A & M University
  • Jonathan Plucker, Johns Hopkins University
  • Linda Reddy, Rutgers University
  • Guillermo Solano-Flores, Stanford University
  • Sheila Valencia, University of Washington
  • Suzanne Wilson, University of Connecticut

Keep up with our latest news.