Category Alumni

Kerrie Seberg, a student in our special education program, is the Charles County Teacher of the Year and Lisa Young, who earned an MS in Elementary Education in 2009 and a certificate in school administration and supervision, is the Howard County Teacher of the Year. Both were honored at the Teacher of the Year Gala held at Martin’s West on October 5.

Seberg is a special educator at William A. Diggs Elementary School in Waldorf, Maryland. In 2010, she was nominated as the Outstanding Educator Using Technology Award and she has presented to all county teachers on using technology and differentiation in literacy and math.

Young is a Gifted and Talented Resources Teachers at Atholton Elementary School. She is currently preparing a math curriculum that aligns with the Common Core Standards and she serves as Maryland Green School Coordinators for Atholton. Young also coaches a middle school girls’ robotics team.

Keep up with our latest news.