Loading Events


Events Search and Views Navigation

Jan 21
Illustration woman looking at the sky

Passion to Profession: Transforming your passion into a fulfilling career

Join us and hear from School of Education alumni who are working in their dream jobs—after taking some sometimes surprising twists and turns to get there. Moderated by Vice Provost Farouk Dey and Dean Christopher Morphew, the discussion will take a fresh approach to pursuing life purpose. Panelists: Adeeb Barqawi, MS '15, Secondary Curriculum and Instruction, President & CEO of ProUnitas Kari Clow, EdD, MS '10, School Admin and Supervision, School Principal at Talbot County Public Schools and Adjunct Professor…

Jan 26

Post-Master’s Certificate in Applied Behavior Analysis Program Webinar for Prospective Students

On Tuesday, January 26, join us online at 4:00 p.m. until 5:00 p.m EST for Post-Master’s Certificate in Applied Behavior Analysis program webinar. Students in the Post-Master’s Certificate in Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA) program receive preparation in the evidence-based practice of ABA to meet the needs of a growing population of students with behavioral challenges. The program focuses on applying the science and methodology of ABA to educational settings. Participants learn how to develop, deliver, and evaluate effective teaching practices,…

Jan 28

Master of Science in Education Policy Webinar for Prospective Students

On Thursday, January 28, join us online at 3:00 p.m. until 4:00 p.m EST for Master of Science in Education Policy program webinar. Developed by faculty of the Johns Hopkins Institute for Education Policy, the 33-credit program will be delivered in an online format—along with a unique, five-day residency in Washington, D.C. The program’s cohort-based model is planned to launch in summer 2021 with the residency and its foundational course Introduction to Education Policy. In U.S. News & World Report’s…

Feb 11

Celebrating Excellent Teaching

Join this year’s Maryland Teacher of the Year Wyatt Oroke, MS ’15 and DC Teacher of the Year Alejandro Diasgrandos, MS ’18 in a Q&A discussion with 2002 JHU Excellence in Teaching Award winner Joshua Reiter, EdD ’94 and 2020’s winner of the Dianne Tobin Memorial Award for Excellence in Teaching Robyn Ford Evans, MAT ’12. Hear what these awards meant to them, who they see as mentors and why, and what their favorite teaching moments have been. Attendees will…

+ Export Events