Loading Events

Celebrating Excellent Teaching

Join this year’s Maryland Teacher of the Year Wyatt Oroke, MS ’15 and DC Teacher of the Year Alejandro Diasgrandos, MS ’18 in a Q&A discussion with 2002 JHU Excellence in Teaching Award winner Joshua Reiter, EdD ’94 and 2020’s winner of the Dianne Tobin Memorial Award for Excellence in Teaching Robyn Ford Evans, MAT ’12.

Hear what these awards meant to them, who they see as mentors and why, and what their favorite teaching moments have been. Attendees will also have a chance to share their favorite teaching moments either as teachers or observed in others.

Thursday, February 11
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM