The Center for Research and Reform in Education (CRRE) is a research center in the Johns Hopkins School of Education. The center employs a WWC-certified research staff of full-time Ph.D.’s, several part-time Ph.D.’s,  and support staff members with diverse backgrounds and expertise. Our senior faculty (Drs. Steven Ross, Jennifer Morrison, Joseph Reilly, and Amanda Neitzel) are experienced in traditional program evaluation methodology, and the center specializes in survey design, formal instructional design reviews of educational programs and products, the development of assessment instruments such as evaluation rubrics, web-based platforms, and interview protocols, as well as technical research-writing to communicate results to various stakeholders and audiences.

Faculty

Steven Ross, PhD
Professor, Evaluation Director
sross19@jhu.edu

Jennifer Morrison, PhD
Deputy Director of Evaluation Research
Associate Research Professor
jrmorrison@jhu.edu

Alan Cheung, PhD
Professor (Courtesy)
acheung@jhu.edu

Staff

Marty Alberg, PhD
Assessment & Evaluation Analyst
malberg1@jhu.edu

Tarik Buli, PhD
Research Assistant
tbuli@jhu.edu

Beth Comstock
Administrative Manager
bcomstock@jhu.edu

Michael Cook, PhD
Data Analytics Manager
mcook48@jhu.edu

Susan Copeland, EdD
Assessment and Evaluation Analyst
scopeland@jhu.edu

Ceil Daniels
Instructional Designer
cdanie14@jhu.edu

Jane Eisinger
Senior Research Assistant
jeising1@jhu.edu

Staff

Ashley Grant, PhD
Assessment & Evaluation Analyst
agrant27@jhu.edu

Mary Laurenzano
Senior Research Program Supervisor
mlaurenzano@jhu.edu

Alan Reid, PhD
Assessment & Evaluation Analyst
areid19@jhu.edu

Joseph Reilly, EdD
Assessment & Evaluation Analyst
jreill16@jhu.edu

Pam Revie
Senior Administrative Coordinator
previe@jhu.edu

Jessica Webb, PhD
Educational Research Associate
jjohn401@jhu.edu

Maria Zoccola
Research Assistant
mzoccol2@jhu.edu