Skip Navigation

 

Central Leadership Team 

Deans

Mariale M. Hardiman
Interim Dean & Vice Dean, Academic Affairs
Education Building
Email: mmhardiman@jhu.edu
Contact: April Stanson, april.stanson@jhu.edu
Tel: 410-516-7820

Chadia Abras
Associate Dean, Accreditation, Assessment and Technology
Education Building
Email: cabras@jhu.edu
Tel: 410-516-7987

Annette C. Anderson
Assistant Dean, Community Schools
Education Building
Email: annette.anderson@jhu.edu
Tel: 410-516-2012

Michele Ewing
Associate Dean, External Relations
Education Building
Email: michele.ewing@jhu.edu
Tel: 410-516-4183

Jacqueline A. Nunn
Associate Dean, Educational Technology
Columbia Center
Email: jnunn@jhu.edu
Contact: Carol Herrmann, cherrmann@jhu.edu
Tel: 410-516-9838

Debbie Rice
Associate Dean, Finance and Administration
Education Building
Email: Debbie.Rice@jhu.edu
Tel: 410-516-8593

Amy L. Shelton
Associate Dean, Research
Education Building
Email: ashelton@jhu.edu
Contact: Danielle Tiggle, dtiggle1@jhu.edu
Tel: (410) 516-4222

Antoinette (Toni) Ungaretti
Assistant Dean, Assessment
Education Building
Email: toni@jhu.edu
Contact: Margaret Shamer, Margaret.Shamer@jhu.edu
Tel: 410-516-4360


Division and Program Directors

Antoinette (Toni) Ungaretti
Director, Master of Education in the Health Professions (MEHP) Program
Education Building
Email: toni@jhu.edu
Contact: Margaret Shamer, Margaret.Shamer@jhu.edu
Tel: 410-516-4360

Doug Ward
Director, Division of Public Safety Leadership
Columbia Center
Email: wardd@jhu.edu
Contact: Tammy Pedrick, pedrick@jhu.edu
Tel: 410-516-9864


Research and Development Centers

Institute for Education Policy
David Steiner, Executive Director
2800 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21218
Email: dsteiner@jhu.edu
Tel: 410-516-7896

Center for Research and Reform in Education (CRRE)
Robert Slavin,
Director
200 W. Townsontown Boulevard
Towson, MD 21204
Email: rslavin@jhu.edu
Tel: 410-616-2420

Center for Social Organization of Schools (CSOS)
Robert Balfanz, Co-director
Email: rbalfanz@jhu.edu
Tel: 410-516-4272
Douglas Mac Iver, Co-director
Email: dmaciver@jhu.edu
Tel: 410-516-8803
Joyce Epstein, Co-director
Email: jepstein@jhu.edu
Tel: 410-516-8807

Center for Technology in Education
Jacqueline A. Nunn, Director
Columbia Center
Email: jnunn@jhu.edu
Contact: Carol Herrmann, cherrmann@jhu.edu
Tel: 410-516-9839