Leadership

Deans

Christopher Morphew
Dean
Education Building
Contact: April Stanson, april.stanson@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-7820

Mariale Hardiman
Vice Dean of Academic Affairs
Education Building
mmhardiman@jhu.edu
Contact: April Stanson, april.stanson@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-7820

Chadia Abras
Associate Dean of Accreditation, Assessment and Technology
Education Building
cabras@jhu.edu
Contact: Theresa Fourcade, tfourcade@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-6573

Michele Ewing
Associate Dean of Development and External Relations
Education Building
michele.ewing@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-4183

Jacqueline Nunn
Associate Dean of Educational Technology
Columbia Center
jnunn@jhu.edu
Contact: Carol Herrmann, cherrmann@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-9838

Debbie Rice
Associate Dean of Finance and Administration
Education Building
Debbie.Rice@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-8593

Amy Shelton
Associate Dean of Research
Education Building
ashelton@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-4222

Division and Program Directors

Debbie Hollick
Director of the Teacher Development Partnership, Teach For America & Johns Hopkins
Education Building
dhollick@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-4083

Stephen Pape
Director of Doctor of Education Program
Education Building
stephen.pape@jhu.edu
Contact: Cathy Cao, cathy.cao@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-4163

Doug Ward
Director of Division of Public Safety Leadership
Columbia Center
wardd@jhu.edu
Contact: Tammy Pedrick, pedrick@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-9864

Research and Development Centers

Institute for Education Policy
David Steiner, Executive Director
Education Building
dsteiner@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-7896

Center for Research and Reform in Education
Robert Slavin, Director
200 W. Townsontown Boulevard
Towson, MD 21204
rslavin@jhu.edu
Office: 410-616-2420

Center for Social Organization of Schools
Robert Balfanz, Co-Director
2701 N. Charles Street, Suite 300
Baltimore, MD 21218
Towson, MD 21204
rbalfanz@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-4272

Douglas Mac Iver, Co-Director
dmaciver@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-8803

Joyce Epstein, Co-Director
jepstein@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-8807

Center for Technology in Education
Jacqueline Nunn, Director
Columbia Center
jnunn@jhu.edu
Contact: Carol Herrmann, cherrmann@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-9839